Best of · Fine Jewelry
Best Fine Jewelry
Gold, diamonds and coloured stones — karat, gram weight and setting, with the lab named.
Disclosure —some links on this page are affiliate links: when a partner programme is live we earn a commission if you buy through them, at no extra cost to you. It never changes the price you pay and it never changes a verdict. We buy nothing, we accept no gifted product, and we are not affiliated with any brand we cover. Where a programme has not been approved yet, we say so instead of linking.
Fine Jewelry · ranking in progress
The fine jewelry ranking is still being weighed
We rank nothing until every figure behind it has a source: the metal and its weight, the stone and its disclosure, the published price, the sizing tolerance and the return window. The brands on file for this category are listed below while that work finishes.
Brands on file in fine jewelry
Documented from each brand's own catalogue, sizing and returns pages and named press, checked September 2026. Figures are the brands' own. We name an outlet only where we read its page ourselves; anything a brand asserts about its own coverage is counted separately and labelled as the brand's claim.
Roxanne Assoulin
$45–$1,150Colorful costume jewelry: enamel and beaded stretch bracelet stacks, charm-and-cord necklaces and puffy heart charms.
Made in · None found. No country-of-origin statement appears across any of the 413 product descriptions, and none appears on the story, FAQ, care-guide, shipping, returns, sizing or customisation pages. The brand is designed and headquartered in New York with a New York showroom and store, but does not publish where products are manufactured.
Verified coverage · WWD 2025 · Yahoo News 2025 · Refinery29 2018
3 further mentions the brand cites, which we have not independently read
AMANDA PEARL
$325–$2,435Woman-owned DTC fine jewelry made in New York's diamond district in solid 14k gold and sterling, with a buildable charm system.
Made in · United States - New York City. The about page states jewelry is 'proudly manufactured by local artisans and small family businesses in NYC's diamond district', produced in small batches and sometimes individually, with no overseas production. The FAQ confirms: 'Our jewelry is all made right here in NYC, USA.'
Verified coverage · The Seattle Times 2008 · The Zoe Report 2022
BEN (The Ben Shoppe)
$250–$4,950California fine-jewelry label built on 'Vaults' - openable 14k recycled gold lockets - plus chains, charms and earrings.
Made in · Not disclosed. No country of manufacture appears on the about page, product pages, product-care page or in any policy. The only sourcing statement found anywhere is in product copy for the silver chains: 'Our sterling silver Italian sourced chains.'
Verified coverage · WWD 2023 · WWD · Vogue · +3 more
1 further mention the brand cites, which we have not independently read
Fiametta
$900–$47,400Gender-neutral fine jewelry in solid 14k recycled gold with lab-grown diamonds and natural coloured stones, made in New York.
Made in · Designed in New York City and produced in small batches by 'manufacturing partners in New York' and 'a women-owned and operated atelier', per the about page. Product pages state 'Handmade in 14K recycled gold' and 'designed in New York City', and the FAQ says rings are made by hand in New York. The lab-grown diamonds are CVD-grown by suppliers using solar and wind renewable energy, per the FAQ.
Verified coverage · Forbes 2025 · Vogue Singapore 2024 · Harper's Bazaar 2024 · +9 more
15 further mentions the brand cites, which we have not independently read
Liori Diamonds
$499–$14,075New York Diamond District online retailer of engagement rings, studs and tennis jewelry in natural, lab-grown and treated stones.
Made in · Not disclosed. No country of manufacture, workshop, atelier or manufacturing partner is named anywhere on the site. The FAQ claims in-house custom capability and a lifetime craftsmanship warranty on watch customising, which implies bench work at the New York Diamond District location, but the site never states it.
Noémie
$520–$5,970Direct-to-consumer fine jewelry in 18K gold and platinum set with VS-clarity natural or lab-grown diamonds, plus custom design.
Made in · The brand states its jewelry is 'designed and made between our family owned production houses in Los Angeles and Bangkok'. This is the brand's own statement, and is the basis for its middleman-free pricing claim; it is not independently verified.
Verified coverage · Harper's Bazaar 2016 · Cup of Jo 2016 · Business Insider · +4 more
3 further mentions the brand cites, which we have not independently read
Fine Jewelry entries
Lab-grown vs natural: what you are actually buying
lab-grown diamondsSep 5, 20266 minYour first real gold piece, under $1,000
first fine jewelrySep 5, 20265 minSolid gold, vermeil, gold-filled, gold-tone: the four things "gold" means
solid goldSep 5, 20265 minAre Fiametta’s lab-grown martini studs worth $900?
fiamettaSep 5, 20266 minLiori Diamonds: two return windows, three grading labs
liori diamondsSep 5, 20267 min
33 pieces published
2 brands tracked
42 reader click-throughs